Childhood pictures, autumn and a prawn stir fry

Today I’ve learned that I should leave the house at least once a day if I don’t want to go crazy. I didn’t and now I’m going crazy. So restless

1. When I’m busy. I actually like it because I feel I’m actually accomplishing something. I’m absolutely against the glorification of busy. You know the one, when people complain or pretend to complain they’re ‘soooo busy’ as if that was to give them kudos? I just find it annoying. I love it. I hate it when I’m not busy enough.

2. Childhood pictures. This always gives me such a cheer! I have one of one of my oldest friends and me in the sea. It’s such a joyous picture. I’m trying to convince her to recreate it next time we see each other.

3. Bang Bang Prawn Stir Fry. So peanut buttery! The picture is from Gousto website. Unfortunately they don’t have the recipe online for some reason but I can assure you it’s very good.

4. Autumn. I don’t like it as much as I love summer but there are a few cool things about it. Like tights. And blankets. And hopes and opportunities.

5. I’m extremely grateful for the outline I’ve done. I don’t know how writers can write novels without it. I mean I know they can, but how? How do they find the determination to keep going without having a rough idea of what’s going to be in the next chapter? 1535_Nutty-bang-bang-prawn-noodle-stir-fry_10-to-table-0258.jpg

 

Leave a comment